Summer happenings

So much has happened since my last post. The child graduated from High School. Proud mom moment: She was on the the 5% of her class, so graduated Summa Cum Laude. She is officially registered at FIU (will be studying Women/Gender Studies and Theater) and will be moving into the dorm in just four weeks.

College shopping has been bitter sweet. It’s great to see how much fun she has picking out the items she needs. She is so frugal! Obviously not takes after me.

A few weeks ago, we went on a 6 day vacation to New York City. It was wonderful. I got to do all the touristy things that I didn’t do when I lived there. One of the highlights was watching Phantom of the Opera. The child cried from excitement when the music started.

While we were in the Big Apple, I got to see my oldest daughter, who lives there. I am so proud of the responsible, hard working woman she has become.

I still have to register for German 3. I thought about saving money and doing free online lessons, but it really isn’t for me. I need that face to face teaching. Besides, I miss my classmates and teacher. We have such a great time together._dsc1715_19638800771_o _dsc1826_19011793584_o _dsc1997_19011808734_o

About Frau Frey

Happily married to my best friend. I have two wonderful children, one 28 and one 19. The purpose of this blog is to chronicle the changes we are making in the next 15 months. Our daughter's going away to college and our move back to my husband's home in Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

