So much to learn

You would think that 12 months is plenty of time to take care of everything, but time is a tricky little bastard. It sneaks up on you.

The first thing I need to do is improve German. I am currently taking German 2 at Miami-Dade. German 1 was at FIU, which was much more fast paced and intense. Sadly, they did not have German 2 during the evenings, so a few of us could continue there. Last night we had a test on  Past Participle. The teacher let us have a list of verbs and their past tense. The irregular ones are tricky, but it’s getting better every day.

Another thing I need to learn is how to drive a stick shift. I want to take my car, but The Hubs says it’s not cost effective. He loves driving standard and we agreed that our first car over there would be his choice. Happy Hubs=Happy live.

There are a lot of little things that I keep of thinking about, like how to read the train maps, the proper recycling procedures, etc. I know these things don’t matter until we are there, so I am trying to put it all in the back burner and not over think it all. For now, will concentrate on getting thru The Child’s Senior Year and getting the College situation all set up.

About Frau Frey

Happily married to my best friend. I have two wonderful children, one 28 and one 19. The purpose of this blog is to chronicle the changes we are making in the next 15 months. Our daughter's going away to college and our move back to my husband's home in Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

